O começo de uma nova aventura

14-08-2022

Brazil! After 3 years of trying to go to this amazing country, I finally arrived! And nowhere else than Rio de Janeiro. After a flight of 10 hours, I reached the airport where I tried to get a Uber because everyone recommended I use Uber in Brazil. This didn't work out too smoothly cause Ubers get bad access to the airport and I didn't have internet yet to go look for them out of the airport, so I ended up taking a cap. 

I live in a house in the Catete area with a lot of other international students (mostly french) in the Catete area. Here I started talking to a guy and a girl, Nawel and Antoine who were so friendly to give me a tour of the house. They asked me out but I was so tired that I ended up going to bed. 

My room is a cozy room close to the common space with a small fridge a closet a washing sink a desk and a double bed.

The next day I explored around the house and went to the beach where I drank a coconut and read a book. WHAT A LIFE RIGHT?! I couldn't go too far without having service and being afraid of the pickpockets everyone warned me about. (Note from myself after 2months of Brazil: what a cutie innocent girl you where, it is NOT as dangerous as you where thinking here! Robbing exists don't get me wrong but it is definitely not as bad as you where thinking here)

When I got back to the house I saw a very nice guy and a girl that were lunching and asked me to go on a hike with them to Tijuca Parc. I said YES immediately because I really want to grasp every opportunity! What a day we had, I tried to speak French all day and they kinda understood me. The hike was jus BREATHTAKING! We took an Uber just to the beginning of the track and started our 3 hour hike. We even had to put on some climbing gear to do a certain part of the hike. It was SO tiring but the reward of the view was just insane! 

After this eventful day we decided to go to the FAU, a party on the property of an old factory where you need to bring 1 kilo of food to be able to enter. The food was to donate to the Favela, what an amazing concept! We didn't stay for long, don't worry not to go to bed, but to go to a baile de Favela. I know, it might sound crazy to do this on my first day but I just felt it was right with my knewly made friends! We went to Rocinha which is not the least one to visit. suddenly we were surrounded by a lot of chap Caiprinha and 80 guns, what a thrill! I'm alive! 

Rio, I know you for one day but I'm ready for this adventure, I adore you already!

Maak een gratis website. Deze website werd gemaakt met Webnode. Maak jouw eigen website vandaag nog gratis! Begin